Cliffe Parish Council Annual Meeting of the Council. (ACM)

Acting Clerk: Mrs F M A Farman

Minutes of Annual Meeting of Cliffe Parish Council held on Monday 15th May 2023 in Cliffe Village Hall starting at 19:24

Present: All parish Cllrs; NY Cllr K Arthur; 2 members of the public; M Farman – acting clerk

230501: Welcome:

 The acting clerk welcomed all present to the meeting and asked for nominations for the position of chairman. One person, Cllr G Wilson, was proposed by Cllr Cross and the proposal was seconded by Cllr Wallinger.

230502: Election of chairman for 2023-2023:

 Cllr G Wilson was unanimously elected as chairman for the year 2023-2024, signed the acceptance of office, which was witnessed by the acting clerk, and took the chair.

230503: Election of Vice-chairman for 2023-2024:

 Cllr A Holman was proposed by Cllr Wallinger and seconded by Cllr Jewitt. Cllr Holman was unanimously elected and signed the acceptance of office which was witnessed by the acting clerk.

230504: Election of Representatives:

- Street Lighting Cllr J Wallinger
- South Duffield Charity Cllr H Cross
- Mary Waud Charity Cllr H Cross
- Cliffe Charity Trust Cllr H Cross
- Cliffe Village Institute Committee Cllr P Maw
- Drax Power Station Liaison Committee Cllr A Holman
- Cliffe Playing Field Association Cllr P Maw
- Plasmor Liaison Group Cllr A Pulleyne

230505: Closure of Annual Meeting of the Council

The ACM closed at 19:30

Signed:	Chairman.	Date: